Skip to page body Home I Want To... Living & Visiting Doing Business Meetings & Agendas City Departments

The Housing Element Task Force is charged with the responsibility for assisting in the preparation of the draft housing element for presentation to the City Council. The Task Force was established by City Council Resolution No. 5221. Information on the current housing element update can be found here. The California State Department of Housing and Community Development (HCD), which is the State Department which reviews and certifies Housing Elements in California views public participation as an integral component of the Housing Element Update process as it provides for an opportunity for constituents to engage in a dialogue to define problems and identify solutions. Additionally, the inclusion of community stakeholders in the housing element public participation process helps to ensure appropriate housing strategies are more efficiently and effectively evaluated, developed, and implemented. Click here for additional information on the Housing Element Update.

The Task Force is an advisory body to the City Council and composed of nine members—two representatives from the City Council, two representatives from the Planning Commission and five representatives from the Community. Currently there are no vacancies for the City Resident positions. Applications for the City Resident positions may be obtained weekdays at the Administration Office at the City Hall at 420 Litho Street or by emailing a request to or phoning 415-289-4165. Applications are accepted for any Board/Commission year-round and are kept on file for ONE year after application is received.

Chair Stan Bair (Planning Commission Rep)  
Vice-Chair Joan Cox (Planning Commission Rep) 
Vacant (City Council Rep)
Mike Kelly (City Council Rep) 
Steve Flahive (City Resident)
Chris Visher (City Resident) 
Ray Withy (City Resident)
Kim Stoddard (City Resident) 
Susan Cleveland-Knowles (City Resident) 

Agendas - Click here 
Minutes - Click here

Mayor Ray Withy
Vice Mayor Thomas Theodores
Planning Commission Chair Joan Cox
Planning Commissioner Susan Cleveland-Knowles

2014 Meeting Agendas and Packets


Last updated: 2/10/2014 1:26:38 PM